EXECUTIVE COUNCIL
NAC-UE Board 2020-2021

President

David Powell
Southeast Missouri State University
Cape Girardeau, Missouri USA
dpowell@semo.edu

Vice President

Erin Parkes
Lotus Centre for Special Music Education
Kanata, Ontario, Canada
erin@lotuscentre.net

Board Member
Secretary

Sarah Brooks
Evansville Day School
Evansville, Indiana USA
sbrooks@evansvilledayschool.org

Board Member

Roger Barnes
University of the Incarnate Word 
San Antonio, Texas USA
barnes@uiwtx.edu

Board Member

Migdalia Garcia
Alamo Community College
San Antonio, Texas USA
mgarcia1295@alamo.edu

Board Member

LaVelle Hendricks
Texas A&M University-Commerce
Commerce, Texas USA
Lavelle.Hendricks@tamuc.edu

Board Member

Novea McIntosh
University of Dayton
Dayton, Ohio USA
mcintosh1@udayton.edu

Board Member

Tahsin Khalid
Southeast Missouri State University


Cape Girardeau, Missouri USA
tkhalid@semo.edu

Treasurer

Larry Hufford
St. Mary’s University
San Antonio, Texas USA
lhufford@stmarytx.edu

Immediate Past President

Tammy Shutt
Unaffiliated
Frankiln, Tennessee USA
Tamrae0559@comcast.net